menu Home

Visions EP


Available as a duplicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3 or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

Demo tracks, Video and Info

Visions EP

An EP from Norwegian musician kjetil Ingebrigtsen aka Dreamerproject containing 5 brand new instrumental tracks of dreamy, chill out style electronic music. Kjetil has developed his own unique sound, that for reference is in the moody, melodic Chris Franke style of electronic music (think ‘Pacific Coast Highway’), with occasional tinges of Vangelis.

The sounds and production are contemporary and the music is a bold attempt to bridge the electronic / chill out genres, which it does with some success due to the dreamy melodic quality of the music itself. All 5 pieces have strong, haunting themes that you’ll find yourself humming after a few plays and the music should find favour with fans of traditional electronic music, melodic new age, space music and chill out music alike.

Available to download or as a duplicated CD on a slimline tray. Check out our FAQ page for more info.

Video is promotional only and not included on CD or in download.

1 review for Visions EP

  1. Steinar Larsen

    Dreamerproject: Visions (2014)
    5-track EP from Dreamerproject, aka Kjetil Ingebrigtsen from Norway. The EP has been released by AD Music, which tells you something about what to expect. I was afraid it would be all too New Agey for me, but have no fear, New Age music haters, the music on this EP is closer to classic space electronica. Dreamy, melodic chill-out music with a contemporary sound, not unlike some albums on Origo Sound, for example Sverre Knut Johansen’s 90s albums, to keep the comparison in Norway.

    The EP opens with Horizons, which in fact is a bit New Agey with floating pads and ocean waves and a brief piano stint, but that is more a nice structural choice because soon the track unfolds into an epic soundscape of lush beats, powerful chords and a pleasant, nicely shaped melody. The reverberated acoustic guitar and piano fits nicely into the mix, although once the song gets going, it ends a bit too soon. The body of the song is cool enough to enjoy for more than a couple of minutes, so why the long «neck» at the expense of the fun?

    This pattern – stargazing build-ups and powerful main parts – seems to be the template for the rest of the tracks. Sunrise spends half its time building up, and is a bit more balanced in its structure. For the listener, musical juice can be squeezed out of the meat, in a way, as there is enough meat here. I mean, who does not want another chew when the fruit is fresh? With Sunrise you get enough to be satisfied.

    Visions also spend more than half its time building up. Actually, there is mostly build-up and little release. The body does not seem to fully reach its potential, which is a pity, because by now we have heard that Dreamerproject is good at that. In stead, the track offers arpeggios, piano, flutey synths and electronic voices that remind me of Vangelis’ opening theme to The Bounty, just a bit faster. It’s not the musical similarity, but the emotional impact of expectation and danger. In fact, Visions is more a soundtrack piece than a standalone album piece, due to giving a feeling of something else coming.

    4th track is Glorious, a track that brings back the slightly stronger melody. A well laid out song with some of my favourite individual sounds on the album.

    Drifting is the final track, and also my favourite. The structure differentiates slightly from the other 4 tracks, and is a little stripped down, which suits it well as it enhances the dramatic and cinematic melody. I would not call it minimalistic, but in Dreamerproject terms it is, and this is promising, considering the similarity the other 4 tracks share.

    Music in this genre is at the risk of becoming too sweet and mainstream, but the 5 songs here avoid many of those traps. While the sounds used are clean and familiar, they are not too clean and boring, and the layer mix is always excellent. There are occasionally a few daring sounds that make the tracks stand out more, in stead of playing safe with a «housewife approved» sterile sound design. That said, there are no real surprises. No human vocals or instruments you did not see coming. Not a big problem when the overall image is as detailed and well produced as here, but for a complete album that might be 3 times longer than this EP, I can not help hoping for some more daring choices.

    Dreamerproject is a relatively new act on the electronic space pop scene but this EP should entice you to wait for more, especially if you like the lighter side of Vangelis, electronic movie soundtracks, melodic popular chill-out epics or artists on the AD Music label. I was certainly pleasantly surprised; there is a lot of New Age drivel and cheesy ambient music out there, but this album is far from that, with its strong melodies, professional production values and fine details. Rated 8 of 10.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).