menu Home



Available as a replicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3 or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

Tags: ,

Demo Tracks and Info


‘Undersail’ is a daring and utterly captivating instrumental music voyage drawing its inspiration from the fateful voyage of the Titanic on the 15th April 1912. Indeed, the release date coincides with the 100th anniversary of the tragic event. Melodic, atmospheric and thoroughly enchanting, ‘Undersail’ perfectly captures the essence of its epic subject matter.

The music of Steve Orchard has always been very organic, with the emphasis primarily on acoustic guitar dominated compositions. But on ‘Undersail’, he dramatically expands his musical horizons with beautifully layered synths and varied rhythms giving the music a much broader, and at times epic scope befitting the concept. Steve’s excellent acoustic guitar work is still in evidence, but here it takes second stage to the exquisite compositions, production and the sheer scope of the music which drifts gently and elegantly between ethereal, gently rhythmic and the thematic.

This is multi-textured and symphonic instrumental music that is certain to have cross genre appeal – from acoustic rock to Mike Oldfield to Vangelis to New Age – ‘Undersail’ is a beautiful gem that ebbs and flows with tides of emotion and a depth of beauty and imagination that will amaze and delight and it is, without question, the best music of Steve’s illustrious musical career.

This album is available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


1 review for Undersail

  1. Ruth Jackson

    A haunting and fitting tribute I feel to the people who lost their lives when the Titanic sank. This album has a slightly different sound to Steve’s previous work but I think that will appeal to a wider group of listeners.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).