menu Home

Trance AD


Available as a replicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3 or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

Demo Tracks and Info

Trance AD

Featuring chill out and trance remixes of A.D. Music’s classic tracks. The new mixes retain the musical ideals of the originals adding a drive and edge.

“Trance AD shines as such a rare gem. It’s very exciting to listen to something so bold in its approach to redefining the boundaries! It has all the markings of a timeless classic.” – inthemix.

1 review for Trance AD

  1. Steve Robert, SMD

    Review by Steve Robert, SMD.

    There are those in the E.M. fraternity who will view a remix album with suspicion and only have to see the words ‘trance’ or ‘dance’ and then recoil in horror, like a vampire moments before the first golden rays of dawn. To be honest, like every other genre, there’s some dire stuff out there but rest assured this release is a rare treat.

    Just in case you hadn’t noticed, AD Music has grown into a very interesting concern, containing a variety of artists embracing different styles of E.M., at times adventuring beyond melodic synth and ambient territory into more experimental areas. The success of a remix album depends upon the quality of the source material and the talent and vision of the re mixer, who can on occasions morph a piece into something radically different and surpass the original.

    Rest assured, the tracks have been carefully selected here across the range of AD music releases and artists, and secondly, the re mixers, although operating under working pseudonyms, are leading exponents of their field. Robert de Fresnes’ ‘Rune Casting’ opens the proceedings in fine fashion with a slightly chilled introduction adhering closely to the source but with hints of genre textures before the full onslaught of the dance mix is unleashed and it’s a monster! Interspersed with the occasional respite of a dramatic interlude of the melodramatic ‘Rune Casting’ verse and chants, there is clever and subtle deployment of light and shade to make this a real winner.

    Samsara’s ‘Odessa’ cross fades in with a towering sequence which develops melodically with convincingly vibrant dance rhythms but again changes pace to slow down and build up to climax with frenetic sequencing and effects. Bekki William’s ‘Labyrinth’ is transformed by a high bpm into a dance opus but with sustained melodic interest to keep the listener engaged and entranced. The underrated Raviv Gazit is represented by M Theory’s remix of ‘OV1’ which maintains the standard before a brace of David Wright tracks ‘Listen’ and ‘Sygyzy’ enter the mix. They both use voice samples but the former is more up tempo , whilst the latter is a little more subtle successfully combining melodics with trance devices, sequencing, and slower segments.

    Mass Panic’s remix of Bekki William’s ‘Morpheus’ slows the pace somewhat and retains the melodic integrity of the source whilst enhancing the mix with trance production techniques which give the track a more contemporary feel but don’t overpower the integrity of the original. No mean feat. Catalin’s ‘Nandana’ is another successful reworking with highly infectious sequencing transforming the original. Robert Fox’s sublime ‘Queen of Hearts’ is treated with due respect, with the melody surviving intact, but given a scratchy backdrop and added sequencing and drums. It works well, and is an enjoyable interpretation of a classic track. Of course it cannot surpass the original but it is the manner in which this track succeeds which typifies the success of the album.

    The excellent ‘Odessa Ambience’ completes Samsara’s contributions and is a magnificently moody atmospheric track, as is Code Indigo’s nicely chilled ‘Code 14’.

    Make no mistake about it this is a very well crafted album which successfully traverses genres and takes the best elements of several musical styles whilst retaining the integrity of the original compositions. Unlike most trance music, this collection offers variation and melodic integrity as well as rhythmic power. If you have the odd ‘Euphoria’ compilation in your collection don’t hesitate, if you haven’t, live dangerously tip your toe in the water you may be pleasantly surprised.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).