menu Home



Available as a duplicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3 or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

Demo Tracks and Info


‘Tidal’ is a beautiful album from Steve Orchard and easily his best so far on AD Music. Twelve beautifully constructed tracks of memorable themes and gorgeous melodies, this is a smooth, drifting album of serene, almost meditative music. It captures the mood and feel of the ocean from the delicate opening of ‘Seagull’s Cry’ and maintains it to the closing title track.
The emphasis here is on ‘mood’ and a feel generated by the interlinking sounds of the ocean, drifting synths, pads and the evocative string arrangements. So, when the glorious themes appear, whether it be on piano, deep acoustic guitar or flute solo, there is a perfect fusion of melodic and at times almost spiritual, ethereal sound.

Tracks like ‘Castaway’ with its gentle percussion hint at a faraway south sea island, while the terrific themes of ‘Mackerel’, ‘Deepest Blue’ and Chapel of the Dunes’ move effortlessly along with easy going rhythms. ‘Tidal’ is a very accessible Steve Orchard album that will certainly please his existing fans and could well broaden his fan base in the wider electronic music genre.

This album is available to download or as a duplicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

1 review for Tidal

  1. ajrmusic

    Steve Orchard has created another wonderful album here – beautiful keyboard sounds combine with the sounds of the ocean in an album to take you away to the ocean… So much more than just another “New age” or Chill-out” album, “Tidal” moves between moods so that one moment you are lying chilling on a beach.. the next you are out there on the waves “Cutting Water”. As ever with Steve you get total quality in composition and performance.. if (like me) you live a long way from the ocean this may just be the album to give you that chance to escape whenever you need to ! Just Excellent – recommended .

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).