menu Home

Theory of Communion


Available as a duplicated CD and 16bit mp3, apple lossless and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3, apple lossless or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


Demo Tracks and Info

Theory of Communion……………………….

‘The day after Peripheral Vision’

‘Theory of Communion’ is another electronic music offering from Steve Orchard that follows nicely in the same theme as his last album ‘Peripheral Vision’. But on ‘Theory of Communion’, Steve has taken a huge step forward in terms of musical composition and production. Indeed, it may be considered his best album to date!

As well as some excellent synth and vocal/choir textures, Steve adds dense rhythm and bass layers to some very complex arrangements that occasionally hint at Yes, Vangelis and Mike Oldfield while retaining Steve’s inimitable, melodic style. He has also seamlessly integrated his acoustic instruments into the music and the result is a superb and captivating blend of electronic and instrumental prog rock.

‘Theory of Communion’ is a hugely satisfying listen. From gentle drifting tracks like ‘Blended’ and ‘Communion’ to the catchy (reach for the replay button!) ‘Blind Panic’ and the excellent musicianship featured on ‘Exchanges’, Steve has created a superb opus here, deserving of wider attention.

This album is available to download or as a duplicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


1 review for Theory of Communion

  1. zastbury (verified owner)

    When Steve let me know that his next album coming out was a follow up from Peripheral Vision I was .. SO EXCITED ! and then he sent me some teaser samples of the tracks, and wow.. blown away. As Steve knows, the UFO and Alien subject is one I am very interested in, as I host a podcast called The Z Files where I talk about these subjects in length. Theory of Communion is just an amazing album! I love it, and can’t wait to give it plenty of air time on my show. Steve’s music is always first class, no matter what the subject matter of the album is. Excellent album Steve! I look forward to many more!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).