menu Home

The Spirit of Light


Available as a replicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3, apple lossless or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

Demo Tracks and Info

The Spirit of Light

The Spirit of Light” is Volume 2 in the ‘Best of David Wright’ series and focuses on David’s new age output, and also includes some rarities and music previously unavailable on CD.

Combining the artist’s trademark romanticism and gentle melodies, ‘The Spirit of Light’ is a gorgeous album full of drifting, meditative style music that includes re-recorded and remastered music from his early POEM years plus a couple of reworked pieces from 2009 and 30 minute of previously unreleased music giving a staggering 79 minutes of music.

David’s music has the ability to make one feel, and “The Spirit of Light” with its gentle melodies and emotive quality is proof, if proof were needed, of the artists enduring quality and contribution to the highest quality melodic, new age and instrumental music.

“The Spirit of Light” is ideal for relaxing and meditation or to simply just drift off into space on your own voyage of mind and spirit.

This album is available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

1 review for The Spirit of Light

  1. Ross McGibbon

    Spirit Of Light is a more New Age – ie less propulsive, sweeter and segued than David’s usual fare. The first track is very typical David Wright but sweeter. The second has some Chinese sounds and is romantic, a little spacey and quite filmic. Lazy Heaven is half and hour of gentle floating keyboard noodles – basically like the Trinity record without guitar. The fourth is very sweet. David is proud of the fifth, Illusions, from a 1992 CD – very chilled, determinedly static, like a sonic sculpture and interspersed with water sounds.

    Ross McGibbon

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).

Buy tracks from the iTunes store

Spirit of Light