menu Home

The Road to Your Heart


Available as a replicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3 or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


Demo tracks, Video and Info

The Road to Your Heart

One World Radio – Winner “Best Electronic Music CD 2013”

Dreamerproject’s debut on AD Music is a heartfelt instrumental musical statement that will take your breath away with its sheer beauty. It is wholly original and captivating. It’s also easy to understand why David Wright rates it so highly and agreed to be arranger and producer (as well as featuring on several tracks). His touch is evident, particularly on the gentle rhythms and sequences as well as on the string arrangements, while the production is superb.

The album drifts effortlessly through the 9 tracks that vary from Vangelis to DW to TD inspired, yet while retaining an originality and a simplicity that has to be applauded. ‘Dreamerproject’ writes the most thoughtful, emotional music. It is uncluttered and original and what shines through is an extraordinary beauty. Indeed, the beauty of this album is its unique simplicity. Highly recommended.

This album is available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


Demo Video not included on CD or downloads.

1 review for The Road to Your Heart

  1. Sylvain Lupari

    Dreamerproject is the last find of AD Music label. This musical project from the Norwegian musician Kjetil Ingebrigtsen wears well its name and the title of its first opus even more. “The Road to Your Heart” is a beautiful collection of 9 very musical pieces where the rhythms are molded in a tranquillity which sticks splendidly to a very romantic, nostalgic and harmonious approach produced in a masterly fashion by David Wright.
    “Arped Sunrise” is a good indication of what waits for us throughout “The Road to Your Heart” with a fine melody emerging from an ambiospheric intro. The rhythm is delicate and follows an upward curve with glimmering chords of which the forms of riffs with the percussions draw a bewitching hypnotic tick-tock. The piano notes go away from this cerebral procession, weaving other snippets of melodies which court the ethereal choirs and the breaths of an orchestral synth molded in the souvenirs Vangelis. The influence of Vangelis fills the air all over this opus of Dreamerproject which overlaps the tranquillities of the New Age and the electronic rhythms of the New Berlin School. “Waiting” is beautiful lullaby for insomniacs which takes roots in the waves of a desert beach from which the drizzle rises up until the cosmos. There where tears of synth built of floating and moving pads are winding around a synth with chords sounding like a harpsichord which embroiders the delicate harmonies of a soft melancholy forgotten on the counter of time. One would imagine being in the warm nights of Opera Sauvage so much it’s serene. The intros, and finales, which furnish every composition are soaked into soft ambiospheric moods. And so “The Cave” ends up by espousing a harmonious structure similar to the one of “Arped Sunrise”, but with a more fluid rhythm, while that the spiraled melody of “Flight on 1607” invites us to a more electronic rhythm. A rhythm à la Software with a fine clanic approach where the percussions which sound like the manual ones resound in tender filets of voices that we lose in the breaths of a rather ethereal synth. It’s a good and soft meditative maelstrom endowed with a hybrid structure, sometimes finely jerked and sometimes charmingly melodic.
    Hollow winds jostle some isolated keys which clink in the tears of violins that have fed the intro of “Waiting”. And after this quiet intro, “Dreamscape” offers us a superb rhythm which gallops finely in the roots of the beautiful hypnotic Teutonic movements. Delicate and harmonious, the rhythm oscillates into beautiful pads of a dreamy synth from which the lines and suave breezes surround a fine cosmic melody which grows rich of very good twisted solos. It’s one of the good melodious tracks of 2012. It goes in my iPod! “Ambient Waves” is a soft melody which hangs on to its melancholic approach embroidered into some tears of synth. These tears are watering a delicate rhythm which hiccups in a circular movement set in fire by arpeggios to hybrid tones and by honeyed fluty blows that are nailing this track in its envelope of sadness. More cheerful “A Christmas Card” is also very musical and reminds to me the universe of Vangelis. Idem for the title-track which is very poignant and which offers a seducing dramatic approach with its violins which caress our soul, its hummed murmurs which lead our spirit to sleep and its orchestral arrangements which carry our troubled emotions. The rhythm follows a processional bend with its crystal arpeggios which resound like drops on a glass anvil while the percussions which roll on this carpet of nostalgia are shaping a mesmerizing morphic bolero. It’s beautiful and it’ especially quite musical. “Morning Mist” loops the loop with a long silky structure where the soft rhythm kisses a slow morphic dance which feeds on winds of violin. Winds which quieten a rhythm also harmonious as on “Arped Sunrise” but also orchestral that on “Ambient Waves”, a little as if Dreamerproject would lay its melodies on a structure of which the homogeneity is the token of its charms.
    I quite enjoyed my ride with this first opus of Dreamerproject which is going directly in my bank of albums that rock my nights of dreams. “The Road to Your Heart” abounds of beautiful harmonious structures where the rhythms, delicates need to say, and ambiences, movings I got to write, are forming 9 beautiful melodious symbioses which oscillate between the universes of Vangelis and David Wright. Divine Matrix and Dreamerproject! Yes, the future of AD Music floats in beautiful Milky Ways.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).