David Wright & Stephan Whitlan – The Reflecting Sky



CD available to pre-order.

Downloads now available as 16 bit MP3, Flac and Apple Lossless and as 24 bit Flac and Apple Lossless. (16 bit download free with CD, check purchasing options).

SKU: AD210 Category: Tags: , , , ,

Demo Tracks and Info

David Wright & Stephan Whitlan – The Reflecting Sky

These two experienced musicians combine to produce an album of original music very much inspired by Tangerine Dream, Klaus Schulze and Vangelis. ‘The Reflecting Sky’ presents 75 minutes of diverse and original electronic music that weaves a powerful, sequencer laden spell packed with sonic delights that will have fans of traditional Berlin school em as well as fans of the two musicians in raptures.

‘The Reflecting Sky’ came from a series of improvised sessions at David Wright’s Suffolk studio between 2017 and 2019 during ‘down time’ from Code Indigo concert rehearsals. During that time the duo laid the foundations for four distinctly different tracks. 

However, it wasn’t until early 2020 and the time afforded by the Covid-19 lockdown, that they went back to the music. After 4 months of painstaking editing and arranging, the result, we think you will agree, is a fascinating blend of musical styles, a metamorphosis into something unique. 

The 11 tracks are in fact 4 long pieces, each displaying a creative and imaginative blend of sequences, rhythms and atmospherics that create a soundscape to take the listener on a mind-blowing cosmic journey. 

While the duo clearly pay a passing nod to the more established luminaries of the genre, ‘The Reflecting Sky’ is an original and sophisticated slice of electronic music, clearly reflecting the musical vision and expertise of both artists at the peak of their creative prowess and clearly enjoying the collaboration.

The CD comes with an 8 page booklet; the download with a 14 page digital booklet.

CD release date 31st July 2020

This CD album is available to pre-order as a factory pressed, replicated CD.

Downloads available NOW as 16bit mp3, flac and apple lossless and 24bit flac and apple lossless. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

16 bit download free with CD, check purchasing options.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “David Wright & Stephan Whitlan – The Reflecting Sky”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).

Buy tracks from the iTunes store

Beyond the Airwaves Vol 2