menu Home

Steve Orchard – Macabre

(1 customer review)


Available as a duplicated CD and 16bit mp3, apple lossless and flac and as true 24bit apple lossless and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3, apple lossless or flac option

Demo Tracks and Info


‘Macabre’ finds Steve Orchard in something of a slightly darker mood, conjuring stormy skies and mysterious shadows. However, the music is never dark or threatening.

Indeed, despite its overtones (and undertones) the music remains firmly in the realm of the melodic we’ve come to expect from Steve Orchard. While not the uplifting ‘sunny days’ style of some of his earlier works, Macabre is instantly captivating with a strong sense of depth and identity.

There is nice variation here on Macabre, some interesting rhythms, melodies and atmospheric interludes with titles that perfectly reflect this more ‘earthy’ of subjects, no cosmic ramblings here. Indeed, the whole album exudes a feel and mood the perfectly encapsulates the subject matter while retaining a compelling melodic feel that never ventures into dark territory. While it may seem a contradiction to say about someone’s whose music is always so ‘musical’. Macabre is a much deeper, more complex musical excursion than previous outings.

Steve retains the knack of being able to conjure up moods, whether it be his ambient excursions, his new age albums or something subtly a little deeper and darker. ‘Macabre’ perfectly reflects a mood of the macabre, of halloween, without ever venturing into cliche. The title track in particular, with the evocative video by GB PhotoArts, showcases the  excellent music on offer here. Recommended!

Available as a duplicated CD in cardboard wallet. Downloads as 16bit mp3, apple lossless and flac and true 24bit apple lossless and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3, apple lossless or flac option


Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).

1 review for Steve Orchard – Macabre

  1. Gerry

    Why is an album based around themes of the macabre deemed suitable on a New Age website??

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.