menu Home



Available as a duplicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3 or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


Demo Tracks and Info


“Sirens” is an ambient electronic music album of genuine passion. Beautifully produced and cosmic on an epic scale, the music washes over the listener as if floating in a sea of tranquility and calm. However, this is not your usual ambient fare. It is a superb and quite unique mixture of electronics and guitar with wonderful nuances of sound. The music weaves between soundscapes of beauty, calm, cosmic spaces and dark emptiness that crosses between the mysterious visions of early Tangerine Dream and the cosmic landscapes of ‘Dreamtime Return’ by Steve Roach.

The seven tracks on Sirens all have an ‘edge’ that is so often missing in this genre of music, and that edge is supplied by the colour and variation of Carlo’s superb guitar or reed percussion. The listener is left floating serenely; a female voice in the distance, guitar textures imbuing the music with a mixture of dark and light, colour and shade, beauty and melancholy. The musical journey drifts and sways effortlessly, but never loses sight of its purpose. Sirens is a masterpiece of ambient electronic music.

This album is available to download or as a duplicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

1 review for Sirens

  1. Bert Strolenberg / Sonic Immersion (verified owner)

    Carlo Luzi is an Italian musician who started playing instrumental music around 1980. He founded the band “Terra della Sera” with Paolo de Gregori (Kaj Norrijus) and the project “SeraSidereA”, again with Paolo de Gregori and soprano Daniela Massi in 2008.
    That same year, Carlo also started releasing music under the alias Acheloo (named after the god that represents the river from which all waters have originated), whose album “Sirens” is his debut. The concept of the album are the Sirens, the daughters of Acheloo and the expression of dualism. They are associated to the pure idea of the limit, of the border, of the transition both physical and ritual. It expresses the transition of the radical metamorphosis, as well as the transition from adolescence to maturity or from life to death.

    “Sirens” offers a nice blend of tranquil, softly glowing textural music, made out of velvet soundscapes and occasional female vocal textures, creating a sedate, dreamy atmosphere, to which a dose of spacy guitar is added now and then.
    Darker shades are briefly rolling in on the second piece “Teles”, which also offers a slight sequence. Heavenly spheres are formed on the 12-minute title track as a nice cascading sequencing and serene voice pads fade in. Repetitive e-guitar licks and a slow motion of wavering textures set out the course on “Raidne” to which a circling light sequence pattern is added.
    My personal highlight is next, the 7-minute “Deianira”. An astonishing space track of flowing soundscapes taking you right up to heaven. “The Bride of Taar” features much more pronounced e-guitar maneuvering over the soundscape tapestry. The closing track “Melody of Darka” is a guitar dominated atmospheric outing, overall less strong when compared to the previous cosmic pieces.

    Although the music at a few occasions sounded slightly harsh, “Sirens” is a recommended ambient release for sure.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).