menu Home

Sines of Life Vol 1


Available as a replicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3, apple lossless or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


Demo Tracks, Video and Info

Sines of Life Vol 1

David’s 20th solo album is a melodic and gently rhythmic journey highlighting some of his recent live UK and USA performances alongside new studio recordings. The album features guest musicians including Ian Boddy and Klaus Hoffmann-Hoock and the live music arrangements are completely different versions of the studio originals.

CD comes with a 12 page booklet with photos; text written by David, plus a commentary on David’s 20 years in the business penned by Steve Roberts.

Available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.






Video is promotional only and not included on CD or in download.

1 review for Sines of Life Vol 1

  1. Dave Griffiths – Audion

    Apart from slight reservation about the title pun, this is another excellent offering. Featuring a mix of live performances and 20 minutes of new studio work, it also celebrates 20 years in the music business. Most of the live performances will need very little introduction to those familiar with David’s work, although there are some quite different arrangements making this far more than a simple ‘Live Best of’. Most also feature the talents of Klaus- Hoffmann-Hook and the performance of ‘Walking with Ghosts’, recorded at the 2007 AD Music festival in Derby presents the debut of the Body, Hoffmann-Hoock & Wright combination that was to record the double album ‘Trinity’ (not to be confused with David’s new age ’Trinity’ project).

    The album opens with ‘September Dawn’, The first of the new studio pieces this is a quintessential Wright number; it’s gentle rhythms and wispy synths providing an excellent opener to Casini, recorded at the 2007 USA Gatherings Concert. At 14 minutes this is a slightly shorter version than the original (on Continuum) and as David says in the nicely presented booklet notes, it’s also punchier and has some additional choral parts that compliment the mood of the piece really well. The Derby performance of ‘Walking with Ghosts’ is next. This is still one of my favourite David Wright compositions. The fragile beauty of the opening and closing piano motif is a beautifully haunting (sorry) in that it plays on in the mind long after the track finishes. This arrangement is quite different to the studio version and I know it held the audience at the Derby Guildhall (myself included) totally entranced from beginning to end of a superlative performance.

    A couple of numbers recorded in 2008 at a concert in Bungay follow. Both feature Hoffman-Hook in fine form, playing electric sitar on ‘Beyond Paradise’ and contributing his own inspired interpretation of the electric guitar part on the vibrant ‘Just an illusion’ from ‘Dreams and Distant Moonlight. Providing a relaxing interlude comes ‘Sines of Life’, the second of the new studio pieces. This is a laid-back, slightly jazzy piano led piece that wouldn’t be out of place on Code Indigo’s ‘Chill’. This merges seamlessly into the appropriately named ‘State of Bliss’, another lengthy number from the excellent, award winning ‘Dreams’ album. This was also recorded with Hoffmann-Hoock, whose cosmic, glissando and spacey guitar gives the piece a superb cosmic feel.
    3 AM, a short, previously unreleased Code Indigo composition recorded with Robert Fox on piano and Nigel turnover on guitar, provides a delicate and slightly pensive bridge into the last of the new studio works, ‘All Good Things’. This is archetypal David Wright’, melancholic in tone yet totally uplifting with more than a touch of anthemic Vangelis, providing a fitting end to an absorbing 80 minutes of quality synth music from one of England’s leading composers and performance. Incidentally, there is also a double ‘Volume 2 of ’Sines of Life’ available as a download album.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).

Buy single tracks on iTunes

Sines of Life Vol 1 on iTunes