menu Home

Sacred Skies (Best of AD Music Vol 2)


Available as a replicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

This CD is free – you just pay the postage. Download is also FREE!

Demo Tracks and Info

Sacred Skies (Best of AD Music Vol 2)

Check out AD Music by getting this CD free – you just pay the postage! Download is also FREE!

“Sacred Skies” continues our introduction to AD Music. It’s primarily a compilation of previously released tracks, although there are 2 unreleased pieces. But there is a coherence defined by the label’s vision and style.

“Sacred Skies” is an album of real power and emotion. It’s a collection of rhythmic tracks highlighting the collective diversity on AD Music. There is a slightly darker edge than volume 1, with some ethnic influences. However, there are infectious melodies, ambient textures, cinematic tones and dynamic soundscapes. The result is a collection of powerful, strident themes showcasing what the label has to offer the discerning listener.

Do you like creative music with depth and purpose, music that’s different enough and doesn’t fall easily into a category? Then you should find the music we have to offer just what you’re looking for.

Available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

1 review for Sacred Skies (Best of AD Music Vol 2)

  1. Admin

    Review by Steve Roberts, SMD

    Volume 2 in the series again reveals the quality in AD’s rosta of artists.

    Beginning with the previously unreleased ‘The Plains’ by Bekki Williams, in less symphonic mood, the piece reflects the increasing maturity of her music. One of the finest albums in AD’s canon is Catalin Marin’s ‘First Breath’ represented here by ‘Nandana-Paradise in Indra’, an ethnic tinged gem that would not sound out of place on the ‘Bladerunner’ soundtrack. The shimmering ‘Iceberg’, again echoing Vangelis at his most accessible, is equally impressive.

    Robert Fox’s illustrious backcatalogue is condensed to the superb ‘Over Turquoise Seas’ taken from his first Ad realease ‘Asfafa’ and the majestic ‘Three Sisters’. Another previously unavailable track ‘Sacred Skies’ by David Wright is further incentive to buy this compilation. A slow burner, ‘Sacred Skies’ again reveals the lynchpin of AD Music in great form and bodes very well for his next solo album. The sublime ‘Flame Sky’ from ‘Walking With Ghosts’ and ‘Taiga’, an earlier favourite from ‘Between Realities’, does not disappoint.

    ‘Jumping Air’ from Raviv Gazit’s underrated ‘Shapeshifter’ is the most rhythmic offering here. Code Indigo’s, ‘Call of the Earth’, ‘Fallen’ and ‘Code 11’ remind us of the enduring quality of AD Music’s supergroup. Callisto’s ‘Setisphere’ has already become a classic from the debut release ‘Signal to Stars.

    Another AD favourite, Bekki Williams is further represented by ‘Under The Same Sky’ and ‘Nightflier’, both high quality offerings. Traditional cosmic synths appear on Enterphase’s ‘When the Morrow Breaks’. However, there is one AD music act, again criminally undervalued, that impresses here because it offers something different from the other artists. Witchcraft’s ‘Angel Dust’ has ethereal vocals and ‘Cathedral’ from ‘As I Hide’ offers a subtley darker ambient vision of subdued menace.

    All in all ‘Sacred Skies’ serves as a fine introduction to AD Music and an essential companion to Volume 1. First time purchasers may find that investigation of many of the source albums may be essential.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).