menu Home



Available as a replicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3 or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

Demo Tracks and Info


Schallwelle Music Awards – Winner “Best International CD 2012”

Glenn Main has established himself as a purveyor of high quality, melodic electronic music that sits comfortably in the realms of his influences. But his music bears only a passing resemblance to Jean Michel Jarre, Vangelis or Tangerine Dream, because Glenn has carved out a totally unique style of melodic electronic music that has grown and evolved with each new release.

AD Music is pleased to release his 4th CD “Ripples”, an album that cements Glenn’s place in the electronic music scene by virtue of its simple genius and creativity. Glenn is not just an expert keyboard player, but ‘Ripples’ highlights a growing maturity and a desire to explore new musical territory that has to be applauded.

From the delicate opening “Echoes of the Past” to the evocative closing “Outward Bound” this album washes gently and serenely over the listener with a warmth and emotional prowess that few artists in the genre can achieve. ‘Ripples’ oozes emotion, not only through the beautiful themes that Glenn conjures, but by the clever simplicity with which he creates his musical soundscapes. ‘Ripples’ is a thing of beauty and a delight to be savoured.

Available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

1 review for Ripples

  1. Sylvain Lupari (verified owner)

    The music of Glenn Main is a crossing between the one of Jean Michel Jarre and Vangelis with an umbilical cord which dragged in the reminiscences of New Berlin School. “Ripples” is the first album of the Norwegian synthesist on AD Music; David Wright’s label which since a few years has the art for finding some beautiful sculptors of a soft and quiet EM whose melodious basis are inspired by electro cosmic ambiences of a progressive New Age. This etiquette sticks marvellously to “Ripples” which is a suite of 12 beautiful titles, among which a superb second half, which interlace in a very long ballad carried away by the echoes of Glenn Main’s past.

    A synth with line of words introduces the melodious approach of “Echoes from the Past” which sways on a bass line to undulatory forms. This fine cosmic tango twirls with delicacy on percussions to tones of glasses, caressing some pads of mist which hatch the rhythm of a light stroboscopic flow. Afterward Glenn Main lugs us towards a more romantic approach with some notes of piano which float with fragrances of a jazz before making whistle his synth with beautiful lines of a flute which takes on the airs of a panpipes. “Echoes from the Past” kicks off a very melodic album where the influences of Jarre and Vangelis throne on 12 titles which are exchanging the rhythms and ambiences on nearly 60 minutes of continuing music. “Remembrance” is a slow romantic ballad built on the vestiges of Chariots of Fire with limpid piano notes which cry in the echo of metallic percussions a bit felted. The synth forges beautiful melodious lines with choirs in sorrow which blow on a beautiful cinema tic approach from which the crescendo is dress of a dramatic veil. “Moving On” cuts in the taciturn ambiences of “Remembrance” to offer a jerky rhythm which hiccups in an inverted spiral. It’s a rather lively tempo, a kind of electronic funk, stuffed of sizzling fuzz wah-wah and melodious synth pads which releases some nice soloing verses. This lively rhythm gets lost in the gloom of “Heart and Soul” which beats slowly around a synth which subdivides its lines into breaths of saxophones and sung mists, as on Jean Michel Jarre’s posthumous title for Ron McLain; Last Rendez-vous. The first chords of “Castles in the Air” remind me of Popcorn. But the rhythm becomes more melodic and less robotics to bloom into a beautiful ballad of an Easy-Listening kind.
    Navigating between all kinds that EM can offer, Glenn Main shows his much diversified creativity by offering a title with ambiences as melodic as atmospheric in “Dream Catcher” which is a pure New Berlin School with musical fragrances of Software. That’s very good! “Memory Shift” possesses all the attributes of a remix of Oxygene IV. If the tempo differs slightly with an approach more melodic than cosmic, the galactic and electronic elements which surround “Memory Shift” leave no doubt regarding the influences of the Norwegian synthesist which sometimes sounds like Baffo Banfi. Afterward we are entitled to the parade of the jewels of “Ripples” with the title-track and “A Drop in the Ocean” which are two beautiful electronic ballads molded in the lost breaths of “Echoes from the Past” and among which the fine sequences which swirl in some delicate harmonious spirals, the synths of Orion and the breezes of the enchanted flutes are caressing the universe of Tangerine Dream on Legend. “Sea and Stars”, which reminds me enormously the poetic and somber universe of Remy, is another beautiful ballad of which the indecisive rhythm carries the tears of a plaintive synth which transposes its sadness and its melancholy far beyond the borders of the tearful and atmospheric “Floating”, another small jewel of tenderness on this Glenn Main’s last opus who concludes with the slightly stroboscopic rhythm of “Outward Bound” which, in spite of its heavier and more electronic approach, preserves all the melodic cachet of “Ripples”.

    In a musical universe where we are constantly looking for some long evolutionary, experimental and progressive corridors of a EM which doesn’t stop any more of conquering unexplored phases of our cerebral cortex, “Ripples” falls as a fine refreshing rain. I devoured this Glenn Main’s hyper melodious and dreamy album which seduces so much by its naive approach and its quiet structures which also hide the echoes of our past.

    2012. Sylvain Lupari / gutsofdarkness.com & synth&sequences.com

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).