menu Home

Returning Tides


Original CD pressing now out of stock. But available as a duplicated CD and 16bit mp3, apple lossless and flac. Also available as True 24bit apple lossless and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3, apple lossless or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


Demo Tracks and Info

Returning Tides – The Best of David Wright 1991-2004

Since his debut album in 1989, David Wright has firmly established himself as one of the forerunners of melodic new age instrumental music. His unique style crosses numerous musical boundaries and is typified by memorable emotive themes laced with romanticism and ethnic influences. His atmospheric music has been described as having “Soul and purpose with gentle rhythmic motion and a refreshing originality”.

Returning Tides contains the very best of David Wright and will transport you on a musical journey from East to West, across wind swept dunes and rolling Tundra, painting musical soundscapes that will enthrall and take your breath away.

This is carefully crafted, thematic music of the highest order that manages to be both relaxing and melodic, and involving and innovative – a rarity!

Limited number back in stock!! Available as factory duplicated CD, mp3 and flac download.

2 reviews for Returning Tides

  1. (Ken Onstad – Liquid 8)

    ”A truly sensational compilation that will not disappoint!” (Ken Onstad – Liquid)

  2. (EM Review)

    “Class ‘A’ Picture Music” – Your own personal Soundtrack”. (EM Review)

Add a review

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).