Available on CD and as 16 bit MP3, Flac and Apple Lossless download. (16 bit download free with CD, check purchasing options). 
Also available as 24 bit Flac and Apple Lossless. 

SKU: AD175 Category: Tags: , , , ,

Demo Tracks and Info


‘Prophecy’ finds David Wright joined by vocalist Carys and extending his musical palette to a degree that may surprise even his most devoted fans. As is clear from the titles, ‘Prophecy’ has both an oceanic and a space theme, yet neither dominate the album. The structure is typical ‘David Wright’, but the music has a somewhat different feel, with the beautiful vocal textures of Carys adding another dimension; and with themes blending effortlessly together to the extent that they form a complete piece, one is unlikely to play only a single track from this album.

‘Prophecy’ incorporates elements of electronic, space, ambient and rock music that will reach deep into your psyche to induce visions of “A journey from the ocean to the stars”. Beginning with gentle ambience, the album builds slowly and evocatively to rhythmic and sequenced sections that ebb and flow through cosmic passages to the album’s dynamic finale.

David is expert at orchestrating simple ideas, and the evolving ambience and recurring synth themes contained here hold your interest from the start. The varied vocal input by Carys adds an almost spiritual dimension to the music: her plaintive whale cries, as part of the dense textured layers and as ‘lead’, are stunning, while the short, central spoken section is deeply moving.

‘Prophecy’ took over a year to record utilising a vast array of synths, deep ocean sounds and authentic space sounds courtesy of NASA.

“Prophecy is a more celestial offering from David Wright with the voice of Carys adding an ethereal quality that expands the scope of the themes revolving within the music. A beautifully played and produced venture towards the more cosmic end of the synth music spectrum that is a very worthwhile and successful one”. Dave Shoesmith, CDS.

“A stunning journey through the cosmos performed and produced with a breath-taking narrative quality”. Steve Sheppard, OWR.

This album is available to download now and the factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).

Buy tracks from the iTunes store