menu Home



Available as a duplicated CD and 16bit mp3, apple lossless and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3, apple lossless or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

Demo Tracks and Info


In recent years Steve Orchard’s music has evolved into a solid, electronic based style, with a far wider range of sounds added to his accomplished guitar and piano. This has provided greater texture and depth to his thematic, journey style music and opened his music out to a wider audience.

‘Pilgrimage’ continues the trend of laid back guitars and piano mixed with electronic sounds. Where there are rhythms, they’re purposeful yet unfussy, providing gentle rhythmic motion. The emphasis is again on mood and a feel and it’s all very chilled.

With track titles like ‘Leaving the City Behind’ and ‘Just Sitting in A Field’, you know that this is an album to kick your shoes off to and sit back with a glass of wine. And as we’ve come to expect from Steve, the evocative string arrangements and lazy, ever so chilled leads, ensure a perfect fusion of melody and spiritual, ethereal sound.

This album is available to download or as a duplicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

3 reviews for Pilgrimage

  1. Andrew

    Steve has produced a masterpiece album. Fresh, vibrant and full of optimistic energy. From the first track Pilgrimage makes you feel like you are starting out on an exciting journey, escaping out of the hassle of the city to the freedom of the open road. Each subsequent track continues the journey through the green and pleasant land beyond. The Production on this album is also absolutely first class with a very rich, clean and powerful sound, mixed and mastered to perfection.

  2. Ruth Jackson

    Pilgrimage is another great album by Steve. This album takes the listener on a journey through gentle rhythmic guitars mixed with piano and allows you come to the end of your “Pilgrimage” feeling relaxed.

  3. JoeShuttle

    Just finished listening to “Pilgrimage” by Steve Orchard released by AD Music.
    Now, in keeping with my long standing policy of open and honest reviews, I would be deeply remiss is if I didn’t mention that I’m friends with Steve Orchard on Facebook, and although we have yet to meet in person, Steve and I are also friends outside of Facebook as well.
    “Pilgrimage” is perhaps Steve’s best album to date! He takes listeners on an acustocal journey with guitars, piano, and other electronic instrumentals away from the hustle of city life into a more simpler place of the open road and sky.
    My favorite tracks are: “Covered Wagon,” “Just Sitting in a Field,” “Toll House,” “April Sunshine,” and “Traveler’s Rest.”
    Steve continues to WOW listners and his latest album should be on the top of all the awards lists for New Age Music.
    I am eagerly waiting to see what new heights Steve soars to with his next CD release – someltime in 2016, if I’m not mistaken….

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).