Phoenix Rising



Available to order as replicated CD, 16 bit Mp3, Flac and Apple Lossless. Also available as  24bit flac and apple lossless. 16 bit downloads also available free when ordering CD.


SKU: AD201 Category: Tag:

Demo Tracks and Info

Phoenix Rising

Phoenix Rising is the 18th solo album from Robert Fox and also his first non soundtrack studio outing in 6 years. The music is emotive and melodic with a dream like quality that flows over the listener in warm layers of deep, gentle ambience. 

‘Dream State’ sets the tone with it evocative deep strings, sampled vocals and gentle, drifting melody atop a simple but effective rhythm. The mood is repeated with the excellent ‘Paris Rain’ while the soulful and heartfelt ‘Lana’s Theme’ effectively strips the composers emotions bare.

Waiting For the Horizon’ hints at a rhythmic and sequenced style found in Robert’s earlier career, while ‘Star Crossed’ is a compelling mix of rhythm, melody and experimental atmospherics.

‘Lady of Light’ delightfully continues the ethereal and dream like feel with more sampled voice and an almost classical feel, before the closing title track twists and turns between gentle vocal and sequenced passages and a rock rhythm finale.

‘Phoenix Rising’ is actually, at its heart, a very laid back album. But that said, it contains some of the most beautiful, involving music from Robert Fox in many years.

This album is available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information. 

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).