menu Home

Of Moons and Stars


Available as a replicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3 or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

Demo tracks, Video and info

Of Moons and Stars

The debut album from iotronica is an epic space music journey in the best tradition of UK style synth music. It features 8 interlinked tracks, dominated by dense keyboards, drifting synths, strings, choirs, choral effects, occasional sequencing and atmospheres.

The music was recorded by Amanda Byrne, aka iotronica, at her studio in Cornwall and sits comfortably between the filmic Hans Zimmer and the space music style soundscapes of Michael Stearns. Comparisons will doubtless be made with fellow female AD Music compatriot Bekki Williams, and even perhaps Andy Pickford (who are both credited). However,  Amanda’s cosmic sound palette prepares the canvas for your imagination in a unique way. She has a very distinctive style and the music both soothes and excites as it explores the wonders of the universe, transporting the listener far beyond the stars.

Mixed and co-produced by UK synth maestro David Wright, who also contributes synths and effects on several tracks, ‘Of Moons and Stars’ is sure to appeal to fans of space music as well fans of melodic, sequencer style electronic music.

Available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more info.

Video is promotional only and not included on CD or in download.

1 review for Of Moons and Stars

  1. uwesasse

    Bombastisches Debut in der EM-Szene !
    Ich kann mir beim besten Willen nicht vorstellen, das es sich hier um ein Debut-Album handelt….. Amanda Byrne hat hier ein Space-Album rausgebracht, welches richtig bombastisch und irgendwie majestätisch rüberkommt. Schöne Melodien, die aus der Sphäre heraus mit einem orchestralem Sound und choralen Gesängen durch die Boxen kommen …. das ist echt großes Kopfkino!
    Irgendwie wurde ich sofort von diesen Klängen gefangengenommen, es macht großen Spass, diese CD immer und immer wieder zu hören ….. Klasse !!

    Ein “Must Have” ….. würde ich mal sagen.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).