menu Home

Robert Fox – Timeless Vol 2 (Best of 2005-2022)

(2 customer reviews)


Available as a duplicated CD and 16 & 24 bit mp3, apple lossless and flac. CD plus free 16bit mp3, apple lossless or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


Demo Tracks and Info

Timeless Vol 2 (Best of 2005-2022)

“Timeless Volume 2” showcases the very best new age and electronic music of Robert Fox, taken from his solo albums released between 2005 and 2022. The 16 tracks flow seamlessly from one to another with a grace and majesty befitting one of the UK’s leading exponents of the genre. Indeed, Robert was once described as “Master of the grand soundscapes”.

From the epic “Earth” through delicate voice laden tracks like ‘Desert Song’ and ‘Kindred Spirit’, though thematic gems like ‘Dirty Old Train’ and ‘Another Time, Another Place’ or darker atmospheric tales like ‘Resurrection’ and ‘Cathedral’, this stunning collection is mesmerising in showcasing the brilliance of Robert Fox. All 16 tracks have been edited and remastered to present, arguably, one of the best Robert Fox albums too date.

If you’re new to the music of Robert Fox, then this would be a great starting off point. If you’re already a fan, then “Timeless Vol 2” is a “must have” companion to Timeless Vol. 1. This compilation is not only representative of some of Robert’s finest new age/electronic music, but it presents a coherent album that stands up as far more than just a compilation.

This album is available as a factory pressed, duplicated CD and 16 & 24 bit mp3, Flac & Apple Lossless. Check out our FAQ page for more information. 


2 reviews for Robert Fox – Timeless Vol 2 (Best of 2005-2022)

  1. Tim van Veen (verified owner)

    Tim Van Veen – host – Radio SLOR Ridderkerk

  2. Steve Sheppard (verified owner)

    There can be no doubt that over the years electronic musician Robert Fox has produced a vast realm of amazing musical compositions, he has inspired many new artists along the way, and brought a sense of fulfilment and peace to his many listeners across the globe as well, so we celebrate these years by taking a look back over the times between 2005 and 2022, and at some of the very best of Robert Fox.

    There are no less than 16 quite breath taking opuses on this collection by Fox, and I surmise many favourites among you all to enjoy once again, especially as each arrangement has been remastered and given that magical touch of 2022 to its textures, like the expressive opener Earth, a track with such an epic feel to its vibrations, or the mighty global ethics of songs like Desert Song, whilst memories will flood back for many, me among them, hearing once again movie styled diamonds like Dirty Old Train, one of my personal favourites of all time.

    Robert Fox reflects on times past with a slightly darker shade too, pieces like Resurrection and Reflection offer us a more moody side to his creational talents, and brings us a deeper understanding of his skill set as an electronic musician, here is a whirlpool of mystery and imagination for your very souls to enjoy.

    The gentle onward progression of this next song for me is a classic and the penultimate track off this latest album of many reflections and entitled Another Time Another Place, where slight hints of Jean Michel Jarre can perhaps be felt.

    While we can finally rest with the concluding arrangement entitled Persian Sunset, this for me is a prime example of a wondrous and vast vista of music, and for me points easily in the direction of his well-earned moniker, Master Of The Grand Soundscapes, never a truer word said with regard to Robert Fox and his work.

    Timeless Vol 2, Best of Robert Fox 2005-2022 by Robert Fox is a timely reminder of the talents and skill sets of a major electronic artist, and the grand artistic galleries of tone and timbre he has brought into this world over the last 17 years. Timeless Vol 2, Best of Robert Fox 2005-2022 by Robert Fox is an album that any self-respecting electronic music fan and listener must surely make part of their collections at all costs; this is without doubt an astonishing collection of great music by a phenomenon in the business.

    Written by Steve Sheppard, One World Radio

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).