SKU: AD062 Category: Tags: ,

Demo Tracks and Info


NAR Music Awards – Nominated “Best Ambient CD 2007”

Momentum is a gorgeous studio re-imagining of new music performed by David Wright at his USA Gatherings concert in September 2007. At times like Vangelis at his most serene and then with tingling sequences reminiscent of Schulze’s ‘Crystal Lake’, David’s music and performance that night garnered many plaudits. David states; “I felt inspired by a beautiful, intimate venue and an appreciative audience who were really into the music. Such combinations raise the adrenaline levels and result in an energy and spontaneous creativity that is rarely achieved in the studio”.

The gently evolving, journey style offering is laced with atmospherics and underpinned with gentle percussion and sequences that builds rhythmically as the album progresses. There is a beauty and timeless nature to the music, creating moods and weaving sounds to create a sonic tapestry, a seamless flowing journey. The two 35 minute pieces are split into 13 parts with interlinking themes that hold the listeners attention from beginning to end and stylistically, follows the trend set with recent epic tracks like “Cassini”. Momentum contains all the best elements of David Wright’s music and is sure to find favour with existing fans and anyone who enjoys high quality electronic music.

Where some electronic music makes me Think, Wright’s music makes me Feel”. Chuck Nixon (USA Gatherings review 2007)

Available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).

Buy Momentum on Itunes