menu Home

Into the Light (Remastered)


Available as a duplicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac.  Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3 or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


Demo Tracks and Info

Into the Light (Remastered)

The first Robert Fox album to feature spoken word, and the first after his collaborative work with Code Indigo saw Robert continue to nurture his own unique style with his fifth solo release. The music has been lovingly remastered by David Wright to enhance an already stunning album for a digital iTunes release in October 2015. The music now sounds warmer, fuller and has more ‘oomph’ than the original recording. The remaster comes packaged with new artwork.

Available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

1 review for Into the Light (Remastered)

  1. Graham Getty (verified owner)

    “Robert’s 4th solo outing, so eagerly awaited by his fans, is at last here – and let me waste no time in telling you that it’s as good as I’d hoped – and that means very good. All the essential Robert Fox elements can be found in abundance – massive symphonic textures, beautiful themes and superb use of power and subtlety.

    New to the scene are samples which up to now Robert has largely shied away from. The American Indian samples in the second track ‘Brother Earth’ do bring to mind the ‘Sacred Spirits’ album but the combination with Roberts symphonic textures is a perfect match. The piece is topped and tailed by 2 tracks which feature a child’s voice and overall the trio have sublime power. ‘A New Day’ follows, reveling in strident piano and a clear rhythm which brings to mind the ‘Blue Mountains Suite’, especially the ‘Into the Mountains’ track.

    ‘Into the Light’ has depth created by dense synth textures which pick out the main theme accompanied by a female voice overlay reminiscent of Asana’s ‘Trikuti’. ‘Somewhere Out There’ is a masterpiece of power harmonics with infectious themes aplenty. Rhythmically his work seems to have developed more of an edge, as demonstrated by the beat which kicks in near the end of this piece. Possibly the stand-out piece for me is ‘Shadowed Lands’ which builds colossal walls of sound backed by an almost industrial collage of effects. This is Robert Fox at his most inspirational. His ability to create spine tingling sonic vistas almost at will is astounding.

    ‘Lights, Pictures, Sensations’ drives home on a heavy percussive highway which is embellished by yet more memorable themes, and with electric guitar detail. ‘Nearer Than Before’ uses effects to bridge to the final piece ‘Sister Earth’ which is a continuation and development of ‘Brother Earth’ with more rich rhythms and that mesmeric theme an ever present feature. A pipey synth is sequenced to accompany the beat giving the piece a very up tempo air.

    So, all in all this is another completely stunning album from Robert Fox. I’m pleased to see that he hasn’t departed radically from his previous works, instead carefully refining his style and adding new features where necessary in a very controlled and precise manner. Perhaps Robert is consciously steering more radical exploration to the Code Indigo project, leaving his solo albums to nurture his own “formula” – a phrase which is used many times in a negative sense but in Robert Fox’s case nothing could be wider of the mark. ‘Into the Light’ is formula brilliance” GG (SMD – original album review)

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).