In Search of Silence (Remastered)



SKU: AD094 Category: Tag:

Demo Tracks, Video and Info

‘In Search of Silence’ was David Wright’s 23rd solo CD, first released in 2011, and remains one of his personally most satisfying creations. This 2016 CD and download re-issue has been subtly remastered from 24 bit audio to enhance an already superb musical experience. This also means downloads are now available in true 24 bit flac and apple lossless.

In keeping with his best award winning journey style albums it offers an extraordinary emotional roller coaster ride through instrumental music moods and styles, while retaining a coherence and strong sense of purpose. It’s an epic album full of emotive and memorable themes and is instantly accessible, The music reflects the ebb and flow of life, reminding us that everything changes and nothing stays the same.

This is one of David’s finest works, with a strong sense of maturity that will amaze even his most ardent fans and it’s sure to win a lot of new fans as well. From ethereal atmospherics to gentle drifting space music, through foot tapping, mellotron dominated sequences to lounge chill out and ambient, David links the complexity of life to music in style, presenting some truly awesome soundscapes.

David’s emotional sensibilities and creativity have never been better and the beauty and optimism running through this superb album makes for a very classy and uplifting gem.

“David’s emotional sensibilities and creativity have never been better – In Search of Silence is a beautiful and classy release that is destined to become David Wright’s seminal album”.

This album is available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

Video is promotional only and not included on CD or in download.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).

Buy single tracks on iTunes

In Search of Silence on iTunes