Robert Fox – House of Chimes

(1 customer review)

by ,


CD available to pre-order as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Release date 20th November 2020
Downloads available now! 16 bit Mp3, Flac & Apple Lossless. Also as a 24bit flac and apple lossless.
Check out the free 16 bit downloads available free when ordering CD option.


SKU: AD216 Categories: , Tags: ,

Demo Tracks and Info

House of Chimes

Brand new studio album coming soon…..CD release date 20th November 2020…downloads available now!

The music of Robert Fox has undoubtably changed over the years, from his early Vangelis style of symphonic electronic music through his darker soundtracks to his recent more laid back “New Age” offerings. What cannot be denied is Robert Fox’s adherence to his own style, to his own personal musical ‘vision’. Whether one buys into that or not, there can be no denying that Robert Fox retains a lofty position in the echelons of the UK electronic music scene because of both his longevity and the continued quality of his music. 

Like his occasional musical collaborator, AD Music stablemate and Code Indigo cohort David Wright, Robert Fox remains a relevant force in the evolving musical scene because he has stayed true to his musical style and his personal musical beliefs.

‘House of Chimes’ is a brand new studio album, an album that Robert himself would probably tell you was something of a surprise, something he really wasn’t expecting – wasn’t his 2019 release ‘Phoenix Rising’ his swan song? And yet, here we are, deep into 2020 and Robert Fox still has something relevant to say!

Let us be clear…’House of Chimes’ is a very deep, dare we say, “dark” album…it is not your usual Robert Fox fare. It’s a far cry from ‘Asfafa’ or ‘Blue Mountains’…it has a dark intensity which takes a few listens to get into. But, if you’re prepared to give it a few listens you will discover a very rewarding experience.

The usual Robert Fox ‘big chords’ are in evidence, but for the most part everything is at a regal pace, unhurried and punctuated regularly with treated instrumental vocal refrains that are both thought provoking and evocative. The music drifts but it drifts with a purpose that becomes more apparent with each new listen.

A couple of tracks hark back to Code Indigo days, highlighting catchy percussive rhythms – the excellent ‘Devil’s Puzzle’ (check out the video) and the catchy base line and accompaniment on ‘Dark Mirror’.

This is an album that some may feel will resonate with the times, as epitomised by track 5 ‘Lockdown’. It is technically, probably, the best Robert Fox album to date with exceptionally high production values and we believe time will show as his most involving and most creative.

This album is available pre-order as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Downloads are available now. Check out our FAQ page for more information. 

MixCloud One World Radio audio review


Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).

1 review for Robert Fox – House of Chimes

  1. Steve Sheppard

    The symbiotic nature of time and movement is looked into in great depth within this release, none more so than the brilliant opening piece entitled House of Chimes, a composition that marches on with care and attention in an almost new age styled methodology, one that reminded me of Time by Pink Floyd, but non the less a perfect place to start.
    Fox’s simply beautiful ear can be found on my personal favourite on the album entitled Murmuration, when it happens here, which is rare, it is a simply amazing occurrence to watch, and Fox has it spot on the money with a composition that seems to move, flow and change course with ease, the lush build and progression on this track is utterly divine.
    Pieces like The Devil’s Puzzle hold that sense of mystery and wonder for us, while Prayers of Light and Darkness fulfil an almost meditative reality of ambience that is too difficult to resist, the mournful quality of the latter track is also sublime.
    Since the spring of 2020 there has been one word that has dominated the news, our lives and each and every moment of the tick and tock of an unrelenting clock, Lockdown! With the pandemic completely out of control, I am on a self-imposed one as I write this review and that is the track with which I float with now, as it speaks for my current situation; one could easily say it is an anthem for a never ending reflection, the electronic mournful nature of this track is deeply effective and incredibly powerful, the vocalisations equally so.

    House of Chimes is indeed an album that needs to be listened to in depth, it is a work of art that needs to be given room to expand, and the time to dive deep into. Fox has moved into the darker realms of his psyche with this new offering, and I hope like me, you will simply adore this manifestation of this grand soundscape of tone, talent and style.

    Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio

Add a review

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.