menu Home



Available as a replicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3 or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


Product Description


Claudio Merlini’s music has similar emotional sensibilities to label stalwarts David Wright and Bekki Williams, so its easy to see why the Italians maestros music is proving so popular. “Enchantment” is a superb multi-layered, electronic instrumental music opus that at times reminds one of Tangerine Dream circa “Exit” with its haunting and occasionally dark themes. As with Claudio’s previous releases, there are occasional world music influences, but these are subtle and never overdone.

The music is melodic and atmospheric with gently drifting rhythms and a wonderful depth and feel that demands repeated listens. It will appeal to lovers of melodic EM (like Tangerine Dream, Vangelis and Jarre) and as well as being mastered and co-produced by David Wright, he also pitches in with a remix of the title track.

This album is available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


2 reviews for Enchantment

  1. Admin

    Review by CDS

    Superb melodic instrumentals composed, arranged, performed & produced by the Italian keyboardist, with executive production/mastering by David Wright!

    Merlini’s haunting music has a flavour of artists like AMETHYSTIUM, (‘Exit’ circa) TANGERINE DREAM, Vangelis, Bekki Williams and David Wright, so it’s hardly surprising that this and the previous Merlini album should come from Wright’s AD Music label, a record company renowned for “EM” that’s more on the melodious side than most.
    ‘Enchantment’ is an expertly crafted and original multi-layered, electronic music opus that has a relaxed feel to it. The style, mood and hauntingly beautiful themes bring all the above mentioned artists to mind, and as with Claudio’s previous release, there are occasional nods toward world music, with influences provided by delicate vocal layers and certain synth pre-set sounds, but these are subtle and never overdone.
    The melodic and atmospheric music is often backed with some gently drifting rhythms and it has a wonderful depth and feel that demands repeated listens.
    As well as being mastered and co-produced by David Wright, ‘Enchantment’ also features a David Wright remix of the title track.
    This dreamy music is definitely for those of you with a more melodic electronic music ear and will therefore also appeal to aficionados of quality new age music.

  2. Admin

    Review by http://www.zonemusicreporter.com

    Electronic composer Claudio Merlini seems to be living up to his namesake giving us an album full of color, texture, adventure and magic. Enchantment, an ambient journey, is chock full of spells (or in this case tracks) of fanciful melodies that are fairytales, knights errant and maidens in distress that are eventually saved, the dragons are put to rest and everybody lives happily ever after. I do so love a happy ending.

    Imagine little Claudio at ten years of age. Instead of soccer practice, he grabs up a keyboard and begins composing. Fortunately, his biggest fan is his father who loves New Age music. Growing up in the eighties, it would be very difficult not to be influenced by the genre in its heyday with giants such as Jarré, Vangelis and even Yanni roaming about. Merlini’s music is electronic based, but he adds inorganic voice and multi-layering to give the music body. This particular album also contain two bonus tracks that are club mixes for that European flair.

    The recording begins with the appropriately named track, Desire. It is an echoing tune of deep drones and rippling washes of yearning. It is the desire to go forward, to satisfy the thirst of the unknown. There are foreign lands to see and emotions yet undiscovered. The body aches for someplace else, the heart for another someone.

    A Quiet Place features a sound like the shakuhachi flute. Dramatic, intricate and transparent as light. The overall feeling is one of placidity. The place we arrive at is not a secret, just very, very rare. The skies are always azure, the breezes balmy and the birds always have a new tune. The soothing sounds envelops you like a blanket of warmth. It is the best place in which to lose yourself.

    Enchantment, the title tune, is a call to action. It is an invitation to join the fray and to find the justice the cause deserves. The sweet vocal is a like a siren serenading the hero. He is affected by the muse and will do what he has to. Whether it be the spell of magic or the power of love, he is the up to the task, for he is.. enchanted.

    Book of Memories is not bound by paper and glue with page after page of written accounts, but it is real. It is the recollections of the journey held together by pain and passion. Keyboard and piano vie for attention in this song of story after story of the tribulations of the heroes. Luckily, they are also filled with many victories.

    The final song, The Tower was my favorite track. From a lofty altitude all can be seen and so ends the tale. The rocky roads that were taken, the mysterious lands that were crossed and all the arduous adventures in between can be imagined as we watch from the tower. For some it is a celebration. The question remains however, have we risen above our starting point to greater heights?

    Claudio Merlini is in a genre that is fast receding despite the evolution of synthesizers and computers. Oh, there are plenty of entries into the electronic world of music, but most of them fall short of the elaborate nature of composing. Merlini seems to excel at this component of atmospheric music.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).