menu Home

Electric Eyes of Man


Available as a replicated CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3 or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


Demo Tracks and Info

Electric Eyes of Man

This album creates a wonderful kaleidoscopic listening experience and has both feet planted firmly in the popular Retro style of electronic music.

If you like floating sequenced style EM, then this album is for you!

This album is available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

1 review for Electric Eyes of Man

  1. Andy G

    Mirror Images’ pushes the sequencer into service immediately. And what good sequences Ashok creates, relatively bassy but subtle not distracting from the lovely floating lead lines. Everything combines together to create a wonderful kaleidoscopic listening experience. During the last couple of minutes the sequences are momentarily allowed to let rip but they are soon brought under control again to allow for a floating finish.

    The title track is co-composed with Rob Jenkins from Redshift and commences with a bright melody but it isn’t long before a ticking sequence joins it low in the mix. Abruptly all are replaced by deep symphonic pads. A rhythmic loop then comes in joined by another sequence, the thick pads still providing a tranquil atmosphere. Melodies come and go adding to the interest but not dominating. The sequences and rhythms gently weave around each other providing the main focus to a track which just gets better and better.

    ‘Gallery of Whispers’ begins with eerie echoing dripping effects. Its all very subterranean. Ominous dark pads swell and then at just before the three minute mark the first sequences enter, hurtling along at quite a pace. Around the five minute mark the sequence momentarily mutates into a sort of glockenspiel sound before disappearing. Slightly menacing pads return in force but it isn’t very long before we are speeding again on the back of a rapid sequence. It’s all very 70s sounding Tangerine Dream.

    ‘Turinissimo’ starts where the previous track left off, the same comparisons applying. More excellent sequences combine to form the best section on the album so far but it isn’t long before they disappear and are replaced by yet another superb atmospheric passage. Its as if Ash is trying to get as many ideas as possible into one number as things then descend into a gorgeous tranquil melodic couple of minutes. The lead lines are superb but then some nice splashing sequences start up again and accompanied by a rather twangy lead takes us to the end. Finally we have a remix of the title track. This time it has a more psychedelic feel bringing up images of a swirling colours. A bouncy sequence takes centre stage, effects sizzling around it.

    This is my favourite album by Ash to date. It has both feet planted firmly in the popular Retro style and should appeal to all fans of such music. My only slight criticism is that the album is quite short especially when taking into account that the last track is a remix though it is very different sounding to the original.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).