menu Home

Divine Matrix – Beachcombing (Soundscapes Vol 2)

(1 customer review)


This album is available as a duplicated CD and to download as 16bit mp3, flac or apple lossless and 24bit flac and apple lossless. Check out the CD plus free 16bit download option.

Check out our FAQ page for more information.


Demo Tracks and Info

Beachcombing (Soundcapes Vol 2)

Beachcombing is a stunningly beautiful album of ambient music. It is delicate, gently mysterious and evocative, while being gorgeously serene and calming.

It invokes the feeling of being wrapped in a warm blanket of contentment.

Steve is able to conjure up the most amazing musical landscapes with his gentle sequences, intricate atmospheric effects and multilayered pads.

The music sounds modern and yet it recalls the halcyon days of classic 70’s electronic music and in particular, Tangerine Dream.

Easily one of Steve’s best albums!

This album is available as a duplicated CD on standard jewel case and tray, 4 page booklet and as 16bit mp3, flac or apple lossless and 24bit flac and apple lossless. The downloads come with a 7 page digital booklet that includes notes by Steve on the album. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

MixCloud One World Music Radio Audio review



1 review for Divine Matrix – Beachcombing (Soundscapes Vol 2)

  1. Steve Sheppard (verified owner)

    Ever since the release of New Day back in 2009, I always felt there was something very special about Steve Barnes, his music truly spoke to me, drew me in and carried me along, now over the years as Divine Matrix the artist has kept that magic going, and with this new release Beachcombing (Soundscapes Vol 2) he has crossed into the musical borderlands of greatness.
    An album that is inspired by many loving memories of times in nature with his father, the artist has created something spectacular and vast here, listen to the opening piece Unknown Origins of Flotsam, one could easily be there on the beach in autumn, combing the sands of time themselves.
    Tracks like Sea Glass and Strange Finds retain that sense of reflective energy within their hallowed halls of tone, the soundscapes are also beautifully natural and wide open, the artists skills at manifesting lush electronic vistas are indeed something to marvel at and enjoy.
    Footsteps in the Wash was something so special, the symbiotic partnership of natural sounds and electronic ambience created a tempting musical vista to enjoy and walk within, one that worked so beautifully with the penultimate offering entitled Walking The Tideline, a track with a slightly elevated tempo and energy, but still fully holding onto this never ending blissful reality of a beachcombing ambient narrative.
    Steve Barnes has indeed over the years matured into a wonderfully fluent electronic artist, and now also into one who can completely call himself a creator of layered and textured realities of sound. To end with such a sublime
    offering like Rockpools was nothing more than sheer genius, and as always the Divine Matrix is well named and as usual, always leaves us wanting more.
    Beachcombing (Soundscapes Vol 2) by Divine Matrix is an album that has to be part of any serious electronic music fans record collection. It is a release packed with quality performances and moving, memory filled compositions. The Divine Matrix has yet again created an album that offers so much to enjoy, it is an album of great colour, and a release of utterly encapsulating arrangements, and one that really needs to be in your collections as soon as possible.

    Steve Sheppard, One World Music Radio

Add a review

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).

  • cover play_circle_filled

    01. Chilled Naiad

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down