menu Home

Callisto – Either Side of Reality


Available on CD and as downloads in 16 bit MP3, Flac and Apple Lossless and as 24 bit Flac and Apple Lossless. (16 bit download free with CD, check purchasing options).


Demo Tracks and Info

Callisto – electronic music – Either Side of Reality

David Wright and Stephan Whitlan combine as Callisto to produce electronic music inspired by Tangerine Dream, Klaus Schulze and Vangelis.

The stunning new album presents 68 minutes of powerful, melodic and sequencer driven electronic music laced with atmospheric ambience. Above all it will have fans of traditional Berlin School electronic music in raptures. And fans of the two musicians and Callisto are clearly gonna love it too.

Just as with the first collaboration (The Reflecting Sky),  Callisto – Either Side of Reality came from a series of improvised sessions at David Wright’s Suffolk studio between 2022 and 2023. This time however, the duo decided to continue as ‘Callisto’. The music is a combination of powerhouse sequencing, searing leads and atmospheric ambient music.

Either Side of Reality continues the vision of the original line up of David Wright and Dave Massey in combining traditional 70’s style electronic music with 21st Century sensibilities.

Accordingly the duo pay a passing nod to the more established luminaries of the genre.  ‘Either Side of Reality’ is another original and sophisticated slice of powerhouse instrumental music. And the album has already been described by listeners as “an enjoyable trip down Berlin School memory lane – an enjoyable and fun album”.

It clearly reflects the musical vision and expertise of both artists. David’s digital approach and production expertise combine with Steffan’s analog skills but with a clear intent of the collaboration metamorphosing into something completely new.

The download version of the album contains two bonus radio edits.

This CD album is available as a factory pressed, replicated CD.

Downloads available as 16bit mp3, flac and apple lossless and 24bit flac and apple lossless. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

16 bit download free with CD, check purchasing options.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Callisto – Either Side of Reality”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).