Beyond the Airwaves, Volume 3



CD release date 20-02-20. CD available to pre-order. Downloads available to pre-order as16 bit MP3, Flac and Apple Lossless. Also available as 24 bit Flac and Apple Lossless. (16 bit download free with CD, check purchasing options). Please note: downloads will not work until 20th February 2020. 

SKU: AD189 Category: Tags: , , , ,

Demo Tracks and Info

Beyond the Airwaves, Vol. 3

RELEASE DATE 20-02-20 – available to pre-order

Soundbites coming soon…

Volume 3 completes David Wright’s ‘Beyond the Airwaves’ trilogy and continues where Volumes 1& 2 left off; presenting a variety of electronic, ambient and space rock music styles, this time featuring the late Klaus Hoffmann-Hoock on guitar.

The album opens with the longer and remixed version of “Castlerigg”, with its ethereal opening tones and driving rhythms and sequences.

Then, ‘Citadel’ continues the pure electronic music excursions into ambient tones with, pulsating sequences and flowing synth and pad leads.

The epic 30 minute ‘Depth from Motion, Part 2’ closes the album and is a continuation and expansion of a track from 2012. Originally conceived as a track for the Schwingungen sampler of that year, it was later expanded upon by David with added sequences & rhythms and Klaus Hoffmann-Hoock’s guitar. The track remained unreleased until David remixed and re-edited this very spaced out piece. It also serves as a perfect showcase for the wonderful cosmic guitar of the late, great Klaus Hoffmann-Hoock.

‘Beyond the Airwaves Volume 3’ is a stunning voyage into pulsating, rhythmic and cosmic electronic music and a worthy addition to David Wright’s extensive catalogue.

This album is available to pre-order. Available as a factory pressed, replicated CD and mp3, flac and apple lossless download and 24bit flac and apple lossless download. Check out our FAQ page for more information. Please note: downloads will not work until 20th February 2020.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Beyond the Airwaves, Volume 3”

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).

Buy tracks from the iTunes store

Beyond the Airwaves Vol 2