Beyond the Airwaves, Volume 2



SKU: AD141 Category: Tags: , , , ,

Demo Tracks and Info

Beyond the Airwaves, Vol. 2

Volume 2 of David Wright’s ‘Beyond the Airwaves’ trilogy continues where Volume 1 left off, presenting a variety of electronic, ambient, space rock music styles, this time with guests Robert Fox on synths, Lee Morant on guitar and the voice of Carys.

The 35 minute ‘Dreaming Desire’ features Carys on vocals and is a beautifully emotive and slow building epic that came out of an improvised studio session with Robert Fox in 2014.

‘Return to the Plains’ is a live reworking of sections from the ever popular ‘Moments In Time’ album, here reimagined to stunning effect. This 25 minute epic builds with with strong rhythms, sequences and ethnic flavours, underpinned by a multitude of layers and lush passages that make it rich with drama. As with Volume 1, the live sections are taken from live concerts in the USA and Europe in 2012 and 2013, all reworked and added to afterwards in the studio.

There are 2 bonus tracks: “Call to Me” which is a chill out track written by Carys and David Wright, plus a Chill Out Remix of  “Walking with Ghosts”.

‘Beyond the Airwaves Volume 2’ is another pulsating voyage into cosmic electronic music and a worthy addition to David Wright’s extensive catalogue.

This album is available to download or as a factory pressed, replicated CD. Check out our FAQ page for more information.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).

Buy tracks from the iTunes store

Beyond the Airwaves Vol 2