menu Home

Before Time


Available as a duplicated double CD and 16bit mp3 and flac. Check out our CD plus free 16bit mp3 or flac option. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


Demo Tracks and Info

Before Time by David Wright and Robert Fox

Have you ever wondered what a Code Indigo album might have sounded like if David Wright and Robert Fox had composed the music and not involved the rest of the band? Well, here is the chance to have a glimpse into the world of David and Robert’s creative process. This double album gathers the original studio recordings of a Code Indigo album as composed by David Wright & Robert Fox before anyone else become involved.

In 2002 the two composers each added a Korg Karma to their studio set up and worked together for two weeks in Suffolk composing music for a new Code Indigo album entirely on the Karmas. The result was the 2 hours 15 minutes of  music you will hear on ‘Before Time’. The rest of the band were then brought in: Dave Massey on rhythm programming, Andy Lobban on guitar and Louise Eggerton on vocals. The music was then discussed, edited down, many tracks were discarded, until what was left became the award winning ‘TimeCode’ album released in 2003. The affectionately titled ‘Before Time’ offers a fascinating insight into the original music that was composed and how it subsequently evolved into ‘TimeCode’.

It is a fascinating insight into the compositional process, showing the original Wright/Fox compositions and how they differ from the eventual album release. Much of the music was recorded live and edited to review for inclusion in the Code Indigo ‘Timecode project’, so there is a real spontaneity and live feel to it all that makes the whole album wonderfully compelling.

This double album is available to download or as a duplicated double CD in a double jewel case and tray. Check out our FAQ page for more information.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Before Time”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Costs for CDs

Delivery costs are weight based….

UK 1st Class

  • 1 CD £1.75
  • 2 CDs £1.95
  • 3 CDs £2.95
  • 4 or more CDs £3.95

Europe and Ireland – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £2.75
  • 2 CDs £3.75
  • 3 CDs £4.50
  • 4 CDs £5.50
  • 5 or more CDs £6.95

North and South America – 1st Class AirMail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £6.95
  • 3 CDs £8.95
  • 4 CDs £10.95
  • 5 or more CDs £12.95

Rest of the World 1st Class Airmail

  • 1 CD £4.75
  • 2 CDs £5.95
  • 3 CDs £7.75
  • 4 CDs £8.75
  • 5 or more CDs £9.95

Our ‘time to ship’ from the placing of your order is “immediate to 48 hours”, dependent only on whether you place your order on a weekday or at the weekend. We deliver anywhere in the world; usually 2-5 days in the UK, 5-10 days to Europe and 7-10 for the USA and the rest of the world.


MP3 and Flac files are available for download immediately after payment. You will receive an email containing links to download the zip files.

If you have any issues downloading, please contact us and we’ll re-send the download links.

Note to iOS uses

Apple  iOS up to and including iOS 8 won’t download zip files in Safari. The easiest way around this is to download the zip files onto a computer and then open the zip and transfer the tracks into iTunes (just drag the folder onto the iTunes icon in the dock). Then sync the iOS device to iTunes in the normal way.

Alternatively, there are apps in the Apple App store that will open zip files directly on your iOS device (iPhone/iPad).