menu Home

Code Indigo

Code-IndigoCode Indigo is one of those hard to categorise electronic avant-garde bands whose music and concept albums cross genres and has wide appeal. The music is original, with thematic compositions, an imaginative combination of synths, keyboards, guitar, samples and rhythms plus a good helping of experimental, ambient and down tempo chill out influences.

The music compares to that of a ‘Blade Runner’ style soundtrack, with Pink Floyd and Art of Noise influences.

The band was founded in 1994 by David Wright and Robert Fox with the original line-up completed by Nik Smith and Vaughn Evans. The band has undergone many changes over the years and the current line up is David Wright and Robert Fox (Synths & keys), Dave Massey (rhythm sequencing and bass programming), Andy Lobban (guitar) and Carys (vocals).

The band ceased live performing in 2013 after Robert Fox suffered a stroke, but reformed in 2017/18 for 3 final concerts. The line up was augmented by Stephan Whitlan for two concerts with Tangerine Dream in Holland and the final concert at the UK 2018 E-Scape festival. A final ‘Code Indigo’ release is scheduled for 2021/22.

Showing 1–8 of 11 results